back to the EURESCOM home page

Our Team

Our core team in Heidelberg consists of 19 skilled experts, who ensure a high level of efficiency in all areas of Eurescom's work. We have long-term experience in managing distributed, international R&D in telecommunications, and are continually improving our effective work processes to give our members and other customers the best possible service.

Should you have a question or need support, please do not hesitate to contact us at info@eurescom.eu

Work areas

Director
Programme managers
Marketing and PR Manager
Management Assistants
IT and Web services
Accounting
 

Team members

Barros, Maria Joăo
Brüggemann, Heinz
Franze, Stefanie
Hauer, Luitgard
Herrmann, Peter
Gavras, Anastasius
Gupta, Milon
Herzog, Uwe
Hoft, Benjamin
Hrasnica, Halid

.
 

.

Kapovits, Ádám
Kennedy, David
Köhler, Anja
Kolb, Sibylle
Metz, Uwe
Palm, Cay-Friedrich
Schindler, Doris
Stollenmayer, Peter
Tallĺs, Ellen
Vlieg, Klaas-Pieter

Warren, Paul
 

 

Director

 

David Kennedy
Since 1 July 2005, David Kennedy is Director of Eurescom. The Irish   engineer has many years of professional experience in international R & D. As Director Mr Kennedy is responsible for the company's policy, the representation of Eurescom at major business events world-wide and the senior level relations to other organisations and current/prospective member companies.

Phone: +49 6221 989 122
E-mail: kennedy@eurescom.eu

   

Programme Managers

Maria Joăo Barros
Maria Barros is a Programme Manager at Eurescom, originally from Portugal. She is involved in the CELTIC EUREKA cluster, in the Eurescom study programme and in different EU-funded projects, such as ACTIVE and AIM.

Phone: +49 6221 989 308
E-mail: barros@eurescom.eu

   
Heinz Brüggemann

Heinz Brüggemann
is director in the office of EUREKA cluster  CELTIC. He is from Germany and has been working for Eurescom from the very beginning.

Phone: +49 6221 989 210
E-mail: brueggemann@celtic-initiative.org

   
Anastasius Gavras

Anastasius Gavras
Middleware is the domain of the German engineer from Greek origin. His work as Programme Manager also includes e-commerce and security aspects of telecom networks. He is the coordinator of a number of EU research projects, including Panlab.

Phone: +49 6221 989 232
E-mail: gavras@eurescom.eu 

   

Dr. Peter Herrmann
is Programme Co-ordinator in the office of EUREKA cluster CELTIC.

Telephone: +49 6221 989 381
E-mail: herrmann@celtic-initiative.org
 

   

Uwe Herzog
Uwe is Programme Manager and responsible for the areas of Next Generation Networks and wireless sensor networks. He has been the coordinator of a number of EU research projects, including WSAN4CIP.

Phone: +49 6221 989 132
E-mail: herzog@eurescom.eu

   

Dr.-Ing. Halid Hrasnica
The Programme Manager from Bosnia is involved in NEM and other projects.

Phone: +49 6221 989 304
E-mail: hrasnica@eurescom.eu

   
Ádám Kapovits

Ádám Kapovits
Ádám, who comes from Hungary, is responsible for projects dealing with next generation access and transport networks. He has been involved in a number of EU research projects.

Phone: +49 6221 989 260
E-mail: kapovits@eurescom.eu

   
Peter Stollenmayer

Peter Stollenmayer
During the last few years Peter's main activity has been setting up and coordinating large EU research projects. Until 2007 he was coordinator of the Integrated EU Project NM2. Currently he is coordinator of the Integrating EU Project TA2. Peter's main interest lies on usability issues and on the social impacts of communications technologies.

Phone: +49 6221 989 153
E-mail: stollenmayer@eurescom.eu

   

Paul Warren
The Programme Manager from the UK is Project Director of the EU Integrating Project ACTIVE.

E-mail: warren@eurescom.eu

   

Marketing and PR Manager

Milon Gupta
As Marketing and PR Manager, the trained journalist and communications scientist is responsible for the marketing activities of Eurescom as well as corporate communications including media relations and publications, like the R&D magazine Eurescom mess@ge. In addition, he performs dissemination and training activities in a number of EU research projects.

Phone: +49 6221 989 121
E-mail: gupta@eurescom.eu

   

Management Assistants

Luitgard Hauer
As Management Assistant, Luitgard Hauer supports the Director as well as a number of Eurescom's projects and customers.

Phone: +49 6221 989 405
E-mail: hauer@eurescom.eu

   
Ellen Tallĺs

Ellen Tallĺs
As Programme Officer Current Projects Ellen Tallĺs is working in a number of FP7 research projects and in the office of the Celtic EUREKA Cluster, providing support for project administration and event management.

Phone: +49 6221 989 124
E-mail: tallas@eurescom.eu

   

Sibylle Kolb
As Executive Assistant, Sibylle Kolb supports Eurescom's IT manager as well as the programme managers involved in EU-projects in their administrative duties and other project activities.

Phone: +49 6221 989 251
E-mail: kolb@eurescom.eu

   
Anja Köhler
As Executive Assistant, Anja Köhler is involved in the administration and support of various EU and customers projects such as the European Future Internet Initiative and the World Wireless Research Forum (WWRF).


Phone: +49 6221 989 140
E-mail: kohler@eurescom.eu

IT and Web Services

Klaas-Pieter Vlieg

Klaas-Pieter Vlieg
is Eurescom's IT manager and  responsible for the IT and Web services of Eurescom. These services are the basis for Eurescom's unique way of managing international, distributed R&D projects on a virtual, Web-based platform.

Phone: +49 6221 989 213
E-mail: vlieg@eurescom.eu

   

Uwe Metz
is Network and Systems Administrator at Eurescom.

Phone: +49 6221 989 380
E-mail: metz@eurescom.eu

   

Benjamin Hoft
is Assistant IT Systems. He is involved in the development of tools like the Eurescom Project Reporter.

Phone: +49 6221 989 379
E-mail: hoft@eurescom.eu

   

Stefanie Franze
As Web Assistant/Receptionist, Stefanie is acting as the first contact point for visitors and callers and provides Web support.

Phone: +49 6221 989 250
E-mail: franze@eurescom.eu

   

Accounting

Cay-Friedrich Palm
As Administration and Accounting Officer, Cay-Friedrich Palm is taking care of adminstrative and accounting tasks.

Phone: +49 6221 989 152
E-mail: palm@eurescom.eu

   

Doris  Schindler
As Executive Assistant Finance and Accounting, Doris Schindler is supporting the Administration and Accounting Officer in his tasks.

Phone: +49 6221 989 150
E-mail: schindler@eurescom.eu

   

© Eurescom GmbH 2002 - 2010 Corporate Information | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

You are browsing the Eurescom archive. Please visit the current website at http://www.eurescom.eu.